top of page

The Singular Collective

Juliacarré.jpg

Le Kollectif Singulier, a collective of multidisciplinary artists associated with the Maison du Théâtre d'Amiens, has been exploring a Theater of Images since 2008 in hybrid and performative scenic forms, fragmented narration and dramaturgical research in the confrontation and assembly of materials.

 

From its hybrid and multi-media origin, the Kollectif Singulier draws a penchant for dreamlike writings between reality and fiction, bringing together the great stories with the little story of each human life. The geography of words is an essential space in his work, ready to explode the infinitely small and the infinitely large in order to reveal a sensory core.

In 2009 we set up the "Crash Texte", a 10-day performance for a stage presentation of an unpublished text by a playwright. Leaving room for instinct and multidisciplinary work (photo, video, plastic art, dance, music, theatre), the Crash Text has allowed us to create tools and working methods to experiment with our scenic writing that shape henceforth the singular aesthetics of the Kollectif.

Since 2010 we have been working with the author Karin Serres that we met on a Crash Text and with whom we started an exchange of demonstrations and writings with three of his texts: Le Noyau, (2010), EC=1/2 mv2 ( 2015), 47 millennia and dust (2016).

In 2016 we decide to write togetherOverflow – enter the zone. First show of the Kollectif Singulier, created in January 2017 during the Tendance Europe festival at the Maison de la Culture in Amiens, Overflow began our search for collective writing. Scriptures mixed, whirlwind of images that drewt the black ink stain on the ground in which we had decided to swim and bring out singular characters in a post apocalyptic world. 

 

In 2017, La Maison du Théâtre d'Amiens, offers us, with its team, an artistic residence. In this context, we are starting the Chantiers Médias, a laboratory for exploration and experimentation around the media and the web, in partnership with the Conservatoire Régional de Théâtre d'Amiens. We also created the performance1000 Live Samples in partnership with the CNES Space Observatory in Paris, the Safra'numériques, the students of the Regional Conservatory of Amiens and the collective of Italian artists "Live Arts Cultures", with whom we have been working since 2015, at the C32 performing artworkspace in Forte Marghera (Venice/Mestre).

In 2018 we decided very logically to writeThe Mars Brothers - space epic - telling the meeting of the great space history with the small history of each human life, and the way in which the conquest of space and that of Mars in particular can influence, illuminate and unfold terrestrial lives. Created in October 2019 at the Maison du Théâtre in Amiens, we will play at La Scierie in July 2021 for the Festival Off d'Avignon.

In April 2021 we are starting our Material laboratory for the research and writing of our next creation

66 million years old  at the Maison du Théâtre d'Amiens and at the Center de Rencontre de l'Abbaye de St Riquier, in co-production with La Comédie de Picardie. 

The Singular Collective 

Overflow - 2017
bottom of page

Le Kollectif Singulier

Overflow - 2017

Théâtre d'images.

Le Kollectif Singulier, collectif d’artistes pluridisciplinaires associé à la Maison du Théâtre d’Amiens, explore un Théâtre d’Images depuis 2008 dans des formes scéniques hybrides et performatives, une narration fragmentée et une recherche dramaturgique dans la confrontation et l'assemblage des matières.

 

De son origine hybride et multi médias, le Kollectif Singulier tire un penchant pour des écritures oniriques entre réalité et fiction, se faisant rencontrer les grandes histoires avec la petite histoire de chaque vie humaine. La géographie des mots est un espace essentiel dans son travail, prêt à faire exploser l’infiniment petit et l’infiniment grand afin d’en révéler un coeur sensoriel.

En 2009 nous mettons en place les "Crash Texte", performance de 10 jours pour une mise en forme scénique d’un texte inédit d’auteur de théâtre. Laissant place à l’instinct et au travail pluridisciplinaire (photo, vidéo, art plastique, danse, musique, théâtre), sans filé, le Crash Texte nous a permis de créer des outils et des méthodes de travail pour expérimenter notre écriture scénique qui façonnent désormais l’esthétique singulière du Kollectif.

Depuis 2010 nous travaillons avec l’autrice Karin Serres que nous avons rencontrée sur un Crash Texte et avec laquelle nous avons commencé un échange de monstrations et d'écritures avec trois de ses textes : Le Noyau, (2010), EC=1/2 mv2 (2015), 47 millénaires et des poussières (2016).

En 2016 nous décidons d'écrire ensemble "Overflow – enter the zone". Premier spectacle du Kollectif Singulier, créé en janvier 2017 lors du festival Tendance Europe à la Maison de la Culture d’Amiens, Overflow débutait notre recherche d'écriture collective. Écritures mêlées, tourbillon d'images qui dessinaient la tache d'encre noir au sol dans lequel nous avions décider de nager et de faire surgir des personnages singuliers dans un monde post apocalyptique. 

 

En 2017, Jean Louis Estany, directeur de la Maison du Théâtre d’Amiens, nous propose, avec son équipe, une résidence artistique. Dans ce cadre, nous commençons les Chantiers Médias, laboratoire d’exploration et d’expérimentation autour des médias et du web, en partenariat avec le Conservatoire Régional de Théâtre d'Amiens. Nous y avons également créé la performance "1000 Échantillons Vivants" en partenariat avec l’Observatoire de l’Espace du CNES de Paris, les Safra'numériques, les élèves du Conservatoire Régional d'Amiens et le collectif d’artistes Italiens le "Live Arts Cultures", avec qui nous travaillons depuis 2015, au C32 performing artworkspace de Forte Marghera (Venise/Mestre).

En 2018 nous décidons très logiquement d'écrire "Les Mars Brothers" - épopée spatiale - racontant la rencontre de la grande histoire spatiale avec la petite histoire de chaque vie humaine, et la façon dont la conquête de l'espace et celle de Mars en particulier peut influencer, illuminer et déployer des vies terrestres. Créé en octobre 2019 à la Maison du Théâtre d’Amiens, nous jouerons à La Scierie en juillet 2021 pour le Festival Off d'Avignon.

En avril 2021 nous débuterons la recherche et l'écriture de notre prochaine création "Matériau" à la Maison du Théâtre d'Amiens, pour une création 2022. 

Le Kollectif Singulier - mars 2021

Le Kollectif Singulier

24 rue St Leu

La Maison du Théâtre

80000 Amiens (France)

Ludovic Darras

Chargé de production

+336 09 49 34 64

contact@lekollectifsingulier.com

Licence 2-1036663 / N° Siret: 508 880 838 000 34 / Code APE : 9001Z